Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.

Staffordshire villagers, concerned at the development of the HS2 rail link, attend a protest meeting. Next day one of their opponents is shot dead having cancelled an important meeting.
DCI Timothy heads up the case, while juggling turmoil at home when his young sister-in-law comes to stay.

You can purchase your copy HERE

This is Alison’s fifth book in the DCI Timothy series. You could enjoy it as a standalone, but I would recommend reading the books in order as some of the main character’s stories naturally progress as the series develops.

I have read the first two so far which have both been 5* reads for me. Needless to say the others are high up on my TBR list!

Here is the series in order, with the relevant links…..

Portal To Murder

This is a story of the use and misuse of the internet.
Angela is a bored, middle-aged spinster approached on the internet by an ex schoolfriend Kevin.
Concerned that her boring existence will not hold his interest, she weaves a fabric of lies, becoming more and more obsessed with her fantasy life.
But Kevin too is not who he claims to be, and the relationship between the two of them leads to death and destruction.

I read this first one before I started blogging.

The Bridport Dagger

This is the second novel to feature DI Christopher Timothy. On the night upon which Chris and his wife Pippa arrive in Dorset on holiday, two deaths occur in separate parts of the country.
With the holiday interrupted, DI Timothy works alongside an unknown team to investigate the local death. He has to delve back over forty years, and expose a further tragedy, in order to make sense of the mysterious events.

If you haven’t already and would like to, you can read my review HERE

A Wild Kind Of Justice

When a survey is ordered on a building site over a defunct coal mine in north Staffordshire, part of a human body is unearthed.
Christopher Timothy, now a Detective Chief Inspector, is put in charge of the investigation, until murder comes calling too close to home, when it stalks through his property and touches an old acquaintance.

Stains Of Suspicion

Ben Hanchurch gave the shroud a professional flick, to reveal the face. For a moment they thought Clive was overcome with emotion, but then he said decisively, ‘That’s not my sister.’
So who is the mystery woman in the morgue? How and why did she die? And what has happened to Clive Boulstridge’s sister?
DCI Christopher Timothy, back at work part-time after an attack left him unconscious for months, comes into conflict with his partner as he tries to make sense of these riddles, and his new place within the team.

About the Author

Alison Lingwood was born in Cheshire in 1952 and this is her fifth novel. She is an ex-lecturer and retired businesswoman who lives in Staffordshire with her husband.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s