Bridge To Burn background

Bridge To Burn 3D2

I so wish I’d had time to read this sooner, but it was totally worth the wait! I love this series. Rachel Amphlett never disappoints, I just love her writing style and her characters are extremely likeable. It’s like catching up with old friends with each new book. Well, kind of like when you catch up with old friends at a funeral…… It’s not under the happiest of circumstances, but you’re glad to see them again all the same (if that makes sense!).

Kay Hunter is back and, along with her team, is faced with a mummified body which has fallen through the ceiling of a relatively new office building. As always, nothing is quite as it seems and all sorts of secrets are uncovered as the investigation progresses. Dodgy business practices amongst other things, which I’m sure goes on in the real world too! I had absolutely no idea which way the story would go and was totally shocked by the end and also a bit sad. Absolutely brilliant writing, as always.

Kay Hunter is definitely a favourite of mine. She has a good team, all of whom I warmed to quickly. They are dedicated professionals, but we do see a personal side to them which I like. Kay’s relationship with Adam is heart-warming, especially considering the grief they share. I love that each book features some animal or other which Adam brings home from work (as a vet)!

Kay’s difficult relationship with her mother is very believable and quite sad.

In my opinion this book has it all and is exactly what I look for in a police procedural/crime thriller. Each and every one of the books in this series has been thoroughly enjoyable. I highly recommend!

Via AmazonUK…..

Bridge To Burn cover

When a mummified body is found in a renovated building, the gruesome discovery leads Detective Kay Hunter and her team into a complex murder investigation.

The subsequent police inquiry exposes corruption, lies and organised crime within the tight-knit community – and Kay’s determination to seek justice for the young murder victim could ruin the reputations of men who will do anything to protect their business interests.

But as Kay closes in on the killer, tragedy strikes closer to home in an event that will send a shockwave through her personal life and make her question everything she values.

Can Kay keep her private and professional life under control while she tries to unravel one of the strangest murder cases of her career?

Praise for Bridge to Burn:

“With this seventh book, this series is as fresh as ever!” – Goodreads

A gripping storyline with twists and turns all the way through” – Goodreads

“Another gripping, intense ride that captivated me from start to finish” – Goodreads

Have you discovered the Kay Hunter British detective murder mysteries yet?

1. SCARED TO DEATH
2. WILL TO LIVE
3. ONE TO WATCH
4. HELL TO PAY
5. CALL TO ARMS
6. GONE TO GROUND
7. BRIDGE TO BURN

The Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller series by USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett: page-turning British police procedurals for readers who love Peter James, Ann Cleeves, and Peter Robinson.

What readers are saying about the Detective Kay Hunter series:

“Reminded me at times of Chris Chibnall’s Broadchurch series” – Crime Review

“Hunter is a force to be reckoned with” – Goodreads

A series that goes from strength to strength” – Goodreads

rachel-amphlett

USA Today bestseller Rachel Amphlett writes crime fiction and spy novels, including the Kay Hunter British detective series, the Dan Taylor espionage novels, the English Spy Mysteries featuring Eva Delacourt, and a number of standalone crime thrillers.

Rachel is a member of International Thriller Writers and the Crime Writers Association, with the Italian foreign rights for her debut novel, White Gold, being sold to Fanucci Editore’s TIMECrime imprint, and the first four books in the Dan Taylor espionage series contracted to Germany’s Luzifer Verlag.

Her novels are available in eBook, paperback and audiobook formats from worldwide retailers as well as her own stores at http://www.rachelamphlett.com.

You can stay in touch with Rachel via her Reader’s Group by joining at http://www.rachelamphlett.com.

Bridge To Burn 3D

happy reading 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Bridge to Burn (Detective Kay Hunter Book 7) by @RachelAmphlett #BookReview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s