Today I have the pleasure of joining in with Darcie Boleyn’s blog tour for Forever at Conwenna Cove 🙂

Forever at Conwenna Cove cover

 

‘If you have never read a book by Darcie Boleyn you are definitely missing out.’ Rae Reads

Following heartbreak, Zoe Russell found a haven in Conwenna Cove. As the owner of the village diner and a volunteer for the local greyhound sanctuary, she’s happy with her peaceful life.

Local surfer Nate Bryson plans to leave Conwenna and see the world. He wants to shake off his reputation as a ladies man and start again somewhere new. Before departing, Nate decides to raise funds for the dog rescue home as a way of giving back to the community.

When Nate approaches Zoe to help with the charity event she sees there’s more to him than meets the eye. Nate can’t believe he’s failed to notice the kind and beautiful woman right before him. But can two such different people ever be together, especially if one of them is determined to leave?

Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Bennett.

Praise for Darcie Boleyn

I just LOVE Darcie Boleyn’s books‘ Katherine’s Book Universe

‘Darcie never fails to deliver!‘ Consumer Reviewer

‘Darcie has this way of making you fall in love with Conwenna Cove and the residents that live there.’ Dash Fan

‘Darcie Boleyn writes the most heart warming and comforting stories that completely wrap you up in the characters lives.’ Rae Reads

‘Darcie Boleyn is now one of my go to authors, one I know will never disappoint me and that I can pick up one of her books and be transported immediately to another world.’ My Chestnut Reading Tree

A guest post by Darcie Boleyn…..

My Inspiration for Writing Forever at Conwenna Cove

There were a few reasons why I wrote this novel.

Firstly, I adore Cornwall and loved writing about it. It’s a fabulous location with a dramatic coastline, stunning beaches, pretty fishing harbours, spectacular scenery and a rich and intriguing history. As a teenager, I enjoyed some amazing family holidays in Porthleven; they were magical times and I treasure the memories. Writing the second and third books in the series, Christmas at Conwenna Cove and Forever at Conwenna Cove meant that I could return to the location in my imagination, and I really enjoyed describing the cove at different times of the year. It also meant that I could develop the stories of characters from the first two books, as I knew that I’d want to give Nate the chance to have his story told.

Secondly, as an author, former teacher, wife and mother, I’m well aware of how stressful and hectic life can be when we’re trying to juggle everything. Taking time out to be with loved ones is very important. Holidays can be restorative and allow your body and mind to recuperate from the ups and downs of everyday life. Cornwall is the perfect place to do this and that’s why being in Conwenna Cove has this effect upon my characters. I wanted to write about a place where my characters could go to rest, to heal and to fall in love. I hope that readers can enjoy a (book) holiday there too, by reading about Conwenna Cove, and that they feel they’ve actually been to the location and met the characters.

Thirdly, I wanted to raise awareness about the plight of rescue greyhounds. As a greyhound mum, I care a great deal about these beautiful, gentle creatures. I adopted my girl, Freya, from Greyhound Rescue Wales, and the rescue sanctuary in the novel is based on the sanctuary in Wales, where Freya came from. The employees and volunteers of GRW work tirelessly to care for the hounds and they deserve recognition for the wonderful work they do. Greyhounds feature in all of the Conwenna Cove books and if reading about them encourages more people to donate to greyhound charities, volunteer some time to work with the dogs, or even to adopt a greyhound, then I’d be delighted.

Thanks so much for writing a guest post for Chat About Book, Darcie 🙂

About the author…..

Darcie Boleyn

Darcie Boleyn has a huge heart and is a real softy. She never fails to cry at books and movies, whether the ending is happy or not. Darcie is in possession of an overactive imagination that often keeps her awake at night. Her childhood dream was to become a Jedi but she hasn’t yet found suitable transport to take her to a galaxy far, far away. She also has reservations about how she’d look in a gold bikini, as she rather enjoys red wine, cheese and loves anything with ginger or cherries in it – especially chocolate. Darcie fell in love in New York, got married in the snow, rescues uncoordinated greyhounds and can usually be found reading or typing away on her laptop.

Check out the rest of the blog tour for reviews, and more, with these awesome book bloggers…..

Forever at Conwenna Cove blog tour

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s