Published 30th April 2015.


Great cliffhanger!

I read Dance With The Enemy (The Enemy Series Book 1) last year. I’ve had this second instalment on my kindle ever since. I’m not sure why it’s taken me so long to get round to it (so many books, so little time!) but the release of Book 3 made me push this up to the top of my ever growing to-be-read list.

I have to say I have thoroughly enjoyed catching up with Carl Logan. He’s an interesting character. One of JIA’s finest agents. In Rise of the Enemy his latest mission finds him in Russia where things don’t quite go to plan. Logan is captured and held for three months, subjected to horrific torture as they try to force information out of him. His captor, Lena, tells him he’s been sent into a trap, that his own have set him up, but he can’t believe his mentor, Mackie, would do that to him. He does gradually start to wonder though. Who exactly is telling the truth?

This is a fast paced, full of action account of Logan’s desperate search for the truth. Even better than Book 1 I think (I gave it 4 stars) It’s quite violent as you would expect. There’s an unexpected twist and a great cliffhanger at the end. There’s no way you could read this and not want to continue with the series.

Now on to Book 3!

Book description:

Carl Logan might just have found his. The Joint Intelligence Agency sends agent Carl Logan on a routine mission to Russia. It should have been simple. But when Logan’s cover is blown, he’s transported into a world of hell he thought he would never see again. Something is different this time, though, and before long doubts begin to surface in Logan’s mind as to why the assignment went so wrong. Logan has never been short of enemies. And sometimes the enemy is closer to home than you think. Could his own people really have set him up?

You can purchase your copy here:

If you haven’t read Book 1 as yet, I would recommend you do so first. You can buy a copy here:

About the author:

Rob began writing in 2009 following a promise to his wife, an avid reader, that he could pen a ‘can’t put down’ thriller.

Rob’s first novel, Dance with the Enemy, was published in June 2014 and is the first in the Enemy Series following embattled intelligence agent Carl Logan. Rise of the Enemy, the second book in the series, was released in April 2015. The Enemy series has received widespread critical acclaim with many reviewers and readers having likened Rob’s work to authors at the very top of the genre, including Lee Child and Vince Flynn.

Rob worked for nearly 13 years for a global accounting firm after graduating from The University of Nottingham in 2002, specialising in forensic fraud investigations at both national and international levels. He now writes full time.

Originally from the North East of England, Rob has lived and worked in a number of fast paced cities, including New York, and is now settled in the West Midlands with his wife and young sons.

Rob’s website is and he can be followed on twitter at @rsinclairauthor

5 thoughts on “Rise of the Enemy (The Enemy Series Book 2) by Rob Sinclair

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s