Welcome to my stop on Marcie Steele’s fabulous blog tour for The Man Across the Street, with Book on the Bright Side Publicity! 🙂

The Man Across the Street tour

Marcie is back! WHOO HOO!!

I was SO excited to read The Man Across the Street and what an absolute joy of a read it has been! I cannot recommend highly enough!

Hannah is an instantly likeable character. Approaching her fortieth birthday and living on her own after losing her Mum, she works part time in her best friend’s hairdressers. She hasn’t had much luck in love. She hasn’t had much time to focus on herself at all as she has cared for her Mum for so long. So, when a handsome new fella moves into Hope Street, things start to get interesting!

Doug is an adorable character. I really wish my friend, Gayle, could meet a Doug! I loved him and loved how immediately taken he is with Hannah. I was routing for them from the very beginning.

I loved the friendship between Hannah and Phoebe also.

This is such a heart-warming love story. It isn’t without its drama though, which just makes it all the more entertaining. There are some fabulous characters in this story. Marcie Steele knows who to write people and the, often complicated, dynamics of relationships. These are easily relatable people, with real and relatable lives. I’m pretty sure we don’t have a Doug living in our street though!

If you enjoy a feel-good, romance then look no further. I certainly finished this story with a big smile on my face and I’m sure you will too.

I can’t wait for book two!

 

Many thanks to Marcie Steele for my review copy.

The Man Across the Street cover

Maybe I’m scared to be happy…

Meet Hannah – she’s been her mum’s sole carer since she was eighteen. Now alone after Martha’s sudden death, Hannah feels lost in the only place she’s known as home, Hope Street. Coming up to a milestone birthday, she’s wondering what her purpose in life is.

Meet Doug – a workaholic, he’s in the office from dusk ’til dawn, and when he has a heart attack. Now on the mend, he needs to de-stress his life and focus on living it, to make sure it doesn’t happen again.

Doug moves to Hope Street, number 35. Hannah lives at number 34, directly opposite. From the moment they meet, there’s a spark.

But there are secrets too. Hannah’s mum has been keeping something from her, her sister left over twenty years ago, and there can’t be such a simple reason why Doug has moved to Somerley. Can there?

The Man Across the Street is the first of a new series by bestselling author, Marcie Steele. It features a host of characters living on Hope Street in the market town of Somerley, also featured in The Somerley Series. Each character will have their own standalone story in books to follow.

‘Marcie Steele writes with such down to earth warmth that you wish you could live in her stories. The Man Across the Street is no exception, full of characters that you’d love to be friends with.’ Tilly Tennant.

‘Love, secrets, intrigue, heartache. Find it all on Hope Street. An engaging tale of ordinary lives to warm you heart and restore your faith in mankind.’ Imogen Clark

If you love an uplifting story about new beginnings, then The Man Across The Street is the perfect read to curl up with. Fans of Hannah Ellis, Debbie Johnson and Emily Harvale will love this book.

Out now!

About the author…..

Marcie Steele

For as long as I can remember, I’ve been a meddler of words. Born and raised in Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire. I’m a romantic at heart and have always enjoyed writing about characters that fall in and out of love, have good friends to hang around with, and live in communities with great spirit.
I have written three books in The Somerley Series and the first in The Hope Street Series, The Man Across The Street.
I can often be found sitting in my favourite coffee shop, sipping a cappuccino and eating a chocolate chip cookie, either catching up with friends or writing on my laptop.


Twitter: @marcie_steele

www.marciesteele.co.uk

Facebook: MarcieSteeleAuthor

 

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Marcie-Steele/e/B005WJ5UT0/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

happy reading 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “The Man Across The Street: An uplifting story of love and hope for 2020 (The Hope Street Series Book 1) by Marcie Steele @marcie_steele #BlogTour #BookReview @BOTBSPublicity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s