Hi all!

Today I am delighted to bring you the cover reveal for Gone To Ground (Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller series Book 6) 🙂

Gone to Ground

(Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller series Book 6)

Imprint: Saxon Publishing

Publication date: 8 July 2018

Availability: Worldwide

ISBN eBook: 978-0-6482355-6-9

ISBN paperback: 978-0-6482355-7-6

ISBN audiobook: 978-0-6482355-8-3

Contact details

Email: info@rachelamphlett.com

Website: www.rachelamphlett.com

Twitter: @RachelAmphlett

Facebook: Rachel Amphlett

Gone to Ground

(Detective Kay Hunter series)


Rachel Amphlett

While attending a crime scene on the

outskirts of Maidstone, DI Kay Hunter

makes a shocking discovery.

The victim has been brutally cut to

pieces, his identity unknown.

When more body parts start turning up in

the Kentish countryside, Kay realises the

disturbing truth

a serial killer is at large

and must be stopped at all costs.

With no motive for the murders and a killer

who has gone undetected until now, Kay

and her team of detectives must work fast

to calm a terrified local population.

When a third victim is found, her

investigation grows even more


As she begins to expose a dark underbelly

to the county town, Kay and her team are

pulled into a web of jealousy and intrigue

that, if left unchecked, will soon claim

another life.

Gone to Ground

is a gripping serial killer

thriller full of page-turning suspense, and

the sixth book in the

Detective Kay Hunter

British detective series:

Check this out ⇓⇓⇓


Gone To Ground cover

Love it!

Out on 8th July 2018!

If you haven’t already, read the previous books in the series now…..

1. Scared to Death

2. Will to Live

3. One to Watch

4. Hell to Pay

5. Call to Arms

6. Gone to Ground

Rachel Amphlett’s Amazon Author Page


About the author…..


Before turning to writing, Rachel Amphlett played guitar in bands, worked as a TV and film extra, dabbled in radio as a presenter and freelance producer for the BBC, and worked in publishing as a sub-editor and editorial assistant.

She now wields a pen instead of a plectrum and writes crime fiction and spy novels, including the Dan Taylor espionage novels and the Detective Kay Hunter series.

Originally from the UK and currently based in Brisbane, Australia, Rachel cites her writing influences as Michael Connelly, Lee Child, and Robert Ludlum. She’s also a huge fan of Peter James, Val McDermid, Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza, Ken Follett, and Stuart MacBride.

She’s a member of International Thriller Writers and the Crime Writers Association, with the Italian foreign rights for her debut novel, White Gold sold to Fanucci Editore’s TIMECrime imprint, and the first four books in the Dan Taylor espionage series contracted to Germany’s Luzifer Verlag.

Her novels are available in eBook, paperback and audiobook formats from worldwide retailers including Amazon, iBooks, Kobo, and Google Play.

A keen traveller, Rachel holds both EU and Australian passports and can usually be found plotting her next trip two years in advance, usually with a crime fiction festival tacked on for good measure! You can stay in touch with Rachel via her Reader’s Group at http://www.rachelamphlett.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s