The Green Viper

This series just gets better and better, if that’s at all possible. Ryker is undoubtedly one of my favourite fictional characters and Rob Sinclair is undoubtedly one of my favourite authors.

If you haven’t read the other books in this series then I highly recommend you do so, in order, if for no other reason than you are seriously missing out if you don’t!

The Green Viper (book 4) finds Ryker in receipt of a coded message at a secret location. A secret location only he and one other person knows about and that other person is his ex-boss who is now dead! When he realises the message is from his ex-boss’s widow, he accepts her death bed plea to help their son, Campbell, who has managed to get himself involved with some seriously dodgy criminals who hide their extra income behind seemingly successful, legitimate, businesses. These people are obsessed with money and power. Certainly not the kind of people I would choose to associate with, but Campbell is already involved with one of their daughters and finds the lure of thousands of pounds at a time and fancy cars too much to resist, despite having his reservations. Feuding ‘business men’, full of greed, want what the other has and Campbell finds himself in the middle of it all with Ryker trying to discreetly find a way of extricating him from the volatile situation, but it was never going to be an easy task.

This book is extremely fast-paced and full of action. Sometimes quite brutally violent! I do love the fight scenes. Ryker certainly knows how to handle himself. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, this series needs to be on TV. I think it would be awesome.

I was totally captivated, as with the previous books in the series. I loved the very last line of the book! I’m so glad I’m able to start book 5 straight away! Watch this space for my review of The White Scorpion.

Via AmazonUK…..

James Ryker is back and better than ever.

I need your help. Call me.

Ex-intelligence agent James Ryker receives a coded message through a secret drop point, a means of communication known only to him and one other person. The problem is, that person is his ex-boss, Mackie… and he’s already dead.

But the cry for help is real, and it’s a request Ryker can’t refuse.

Travelling to New York alone and without official sanction, Ryker has a single goal in mind, yet even he couldn’t have bargained for the violent world he’s soon embroiled in. Caught in the middle of a spiralling chaos, with the FBI on one side and warring underworld bosses on the other, Ryker must put all of his skills to the test in order to come out on top and keep his word.

In a world full of lies and deceit, loyalty is everything, and it’s time for James Ryker to pay his dues.

Also available in the international best-selling James Ryker Series:

The Red Cobra

The Black Hornet

The Silver Wolf

What everyone is saying about The Green Viper:

“Amazing story. Amazing ending. Well worth reading.” G. Silvers

“fast-paced, utterly absorbing and … totally believable.” Judith

“An all-action fast-paced thriller with James Ryker doing what he does best.” Mark Gardner

“Excellent book, loved the pace, action, twists & turns.” Pete Strange

Rob Sinclair is the best-selling author of The Enemy Series, Dark Fragments and Sleeper 13. The Green Viper is a fast-paced, globe-trotting thriller full of breathless action. It can be read as the 4th book in the best-selling Ryker Series or as a thrilling standalone. It will appeal to fans of books like Mark Dawson’s The Cleaner, James Swallow’s Nomad and L.T. Ryan’s Noble Beginnings.

ICYMI…..

The Red Cobra #BlogTour @RSinclairAuthor @Bloodhoundbook #BookReview #bloghounds @sarahhardy681

The Black Hornet (James Ryker Book 2) by Rob Sinclair @RSinclairAuthor @Bloodhoundbook #BookReview

The Silver Wolf (James Ryker Book 3) by Rob Sinclair @RSinclairAuthor #BookReview

happy reading 🙂

One thought on “#TheGreenViper (James Ryker Book 4) by Rob Sinclair @RSinclairAuthor #BookReview @Bloodhoundbook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s