The Silver Wolf

The Silver Wolf is book three in the James Ryker series and it has been every bit as fast-paced and full of action as the previous two books. If you love an action thriller then you really need to read these books, if you haven’t already. There is something about Rob Sinclair’s writing that just draws you in from the very first page and compels you to keep turning those pages.

I have half read, half listened to this book (as I recently joined audible) and I have thoroughly enjoyed both versions. I have to say that the narrator chosen for the audible version suits the book perfectly. I could happily listen to his voice all day.

In either version this story is a highly entertaining thriller which would suit the big or small screen. I have probably said before that these books would make a great series or film. I’d love to see Ryker on the big screen!

Without spoiling the previous books for those of you who haven’t read them yet, book three finds Ryker seeking revenge. During his quest for revenge he also finds himself investigating an attack on the JIA (his previous employers). A lot has happened in Ryker’s recent past and one name seems to link them all -The Silver Wolf. But, who is the Silver Wolf and what does he have against Ryker and his colleagues?

I love Ryker’s character. I love his slight cockiness. He’s confident in himself and his abilities, for the most part, but is not at all conceited. He’s still quite mysterious though, although we learn a little bit more about him as the series continues. His story has kept me gripped once again.

I can’t wait to read book four.

Via AmazonUK

Ryker wants blood, and one way or another he’ll get it…

Still tormented by the disappearance of his wife, ex-intelligence agent James Ryker sets out on a personal mission of revenge, prepared to go to any lengths in search of the truth.

The trail takes him from the crystal waters of Mexico’s Caribbean coast, back to a place he thought he would never set foot again – his country of birth, England. But there he discovers more than even he bargained for. Stumbling across a terrorist attack targeted against his old employers – the secretive Joint Intelligence Agency -the faint clues to many events in his recent past are all seemingly linked to one mysterious character; The Silver Wolf.

But just who is the Silver Wolf, and why is he hell bent on punishing not just Ryker, but his closest allies at the JIA too?

Has Ryker finally met his match?

The Silver Wolf is a globe-trotting thriller that sees James Ryker at his hard-nosed best as he fights the ghosts of his past. As skilled as Jason Bourne, as no-nonsense as Jack Reacher, James Ryker delivers in another heart-pounding thriller which. Fans of authors like LT Ryan and Mark Dawson will love this explosive and best-selling series.

Also available in the James Ryker Series:

The Red Cobra

The Black Hornet

The Green Viper

What readers are saying about the international best-selling James Ryker Series:

“He is a man on a mission and I love his passion and tenacity! He is my total action man!!” Claire Knight – Crimebookjunkie

“With the build-up to the finale, it is a gritty read with an enthralling ending.” Alexina Golding – Bookstormer

“The Silver Wolf is an exciting and thrilling read that sent my heart racing.” Sarah Hardy – By The Letter Book Reviews

“Sinclair has generated a lovable, yet deeply flawed, character who readers instantly champion.” Lisa Harrison – Segnalibro

“If you love The Bourne series then you absolutely have to read The James Ryker series. I promise you won’t be disappointed!” Joanne Robertson – My Chestnut Reading Tree

“There’s just something about the writing that makes a film play in my head so I can see the action playing out, it’s quite brilliant!” Kate Noble – The Quiet Knitter

The Silver Wolf offers everything you could need in a thriller, it’s dark and heavy hitting which gives it an edge…” David Baird – David’s Book Blurg

“It has everything you’d want in an espionage thriller – a tight twisty plot, great characters, horrible villains and surprise twists.” Cathy Ryan – Between The Lines

“Another absolutely brilliant read from an author that never disappoints.” Jill Burkinshaw – Books n All

“OMG what a story….. Once again the author draws you in straight from the start and doesn’t let you go until the very last page.” Shell Baker – Chelle’s Book Reviews

ICYMI

The Red Cobra #BlogTour @RSinclairAuthor @Bloodhoundbook #BookReview #bloghounds @sarahhardy681

The Black Hornet (James Ryker Book 2) by Rob Sinclair @RSinclairAuthor @Bloodhoundbook #BookReview

happy reading 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “The Silver Wolf (James Ryker Book 3) by Rob Sinclair @RSinclairAuthor #BookReview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s