The White Scorpion

Ryker is back and, OH MY, this is most certainly another thrilling ride of a read. The White Scorpion is book five in the James Ryker series and is every bit as compelling, if not more so, as the first four books in the series.

Ryker is working for Winter again and finds himself on a mission in Africa with an elite team. The prologue is extremely hard hitting and certainly grabbed my attention. I liked how chapter one then started ‘Three weeks previously’. The action pretty much never stops from the then on, literally to the last sentence!

I have to say that this book particularly reminded me of a TV show we watch called Seal Team. This makes me even more certain that these books would make an awesome series. I know I keep saying it, but I really think it needs to happen!

Brilliantly written, as I’ve come to expect from Rob Sinclair. His books never disappoint. I would be very surprised if I didn’t love a book he had written, and he is most definitely an author I would pre-order any future releases without needing to read the blurb!

I know there are many other Ryker fans out there already, but if you have yet to be introduced to him then I highly recommend you give this series a go. I very much doubt you’ll be disappointed. I for one can’t wait for book six!

Many thanks to Rob Sinclair for my review copy.

Via AmazonUK…..

Rule number one for an agent of the secretive JIA is to follow orders, no matter what.

But James Ryker has never cared much for rules. He only wants to do what is right.

Assigned to join a crew of elite security personnel in Chabon, Africa, Ryker’s mission objective is clouded by politics and obfuscation, and he knows only that to protect British interests in the region, he is to infiltrate the close protection team of the government of Chabon, a country with a dark and violent past.

Arriving in Chabon’s crumbling capital, Kilpassa, Ryker finds a country on the brink of civil war. A growing civilian rebellion threatens peace, with claims of atrocities committed by both sides, including the frail government run by enigmatic President Benyu – a former military general who took control of the country in a violent coup.

Drawn into Benyu’s inner circle, it soon becomes clear to Ryker that in Chabon, the lines between good and bad, and right and wrong, are nearly impossible to identify.

With a crisis of epic proportions unfolding before his eyes, Ryker knows one thing for sure: with or without the backing of his superiors, he must take drastic action, and quickly, or risk putting millions of innocent lives in danger.

 

Also available in the international best-selling James Ryker Series:

The Red Cobra

The Black Hornet

The Silver Wolf

The Green Viper

Rob Sinclair is the best-selling author of The Enemy Series, Dark Fragments and Sleeper 13. The White Scorpion is a fast-paced, globe-trotting thriller full of breathless action. It can be read as the 5th book in the best-selling Ryker Series or as a thrilling standalone. It will appeal to fans of books like Mark Dawson’s John Milton Series, James Swallow’s Nomad and L.T. Ryan’s Noble Beginnings.

Rob Sinclair

ICYMI…..

The Red Cobra #BlogTour @RSinclairAuthor @Bloodhoundbook #BookReview #bloghounds @sarahhardy681

The Black Hornet (James Ryker Book 2) by Rob Sinclair @RSinclairAuthor @Bloodhoundbook #BookReview

The Silver Wolf (James Ryker Book 3) by Rob Sinclair @RSinclairAuthor #BookReview

#TheGreenViper (James Ryker Book 4) by Rob Sinclair @RSinclairAuthor #BookReview @Bloodhoundbook

happy reading 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s